Mike McComb Interview: Missionary from Guatemala [Podcast 024]

Mike and Terri live in the mountains of Guatemala where they have raised all their children. As Mike says in the interview, he has lived longer in Guatemala than he lived in the U.S. I enjoy hearing stories like their’s. I am sure you will too.

Mike (far right) and his family

See below for some of the nuggets from the interview.

Show Notes

  • I love the different ways God called Mike and Terri to Guatemala…I think you will too.
  • As you can imagine that over 27 years, Mike and Terri have done many different things in Guatemala. Mike shares the progression of their work.
  • Mike gives a small glimpse into how the civil war in Guatemala impacted God’s work there. Did you even know that Guatemala had a long civil war?
  • What do you think opened the door for Mike and Terri to really begin ministering to those they lived with? How long do you think it took?
  • Hear how the biblical training and mentoring has grown far beyond Guatemala.
  • Find out what Mike sees God doing all throughout Latin America.
  • I asked Mike if he had a word for the American church. Want to hear his answer?

Contact Information and Links

Email – nebajfamily@yahoo.com

Mike’s Facebook

Terri’s Facebook

To support the McCombs financially:

Commission to Every Nation
PO Box 291307
Kerrville, TX 78029-1307
(If sending a check please include a note stating “For McComb support”)
Tel. 830-896-8326
Or donate online at www.cten.org
 
ASELSI Ministries – http://www.aselsi.org
 
For donations to our new camp for kids in nebaj, Guatemala, make a check to:
Living Word Community Church and put “Mountain Springs Camp” in the memo line.
Then mail it to:
Mountain Springs Camp
c/o Living Word Community Church
2530 Cape Horn Road
Red Lion, PA 17356

Get Your Free Copy!

Kennethcamp3d

No one enjoys going through the motions each day. Find out what your mission is in life! Get your free copy of 21 Ways To Discover Your Mission In Life.

Powered by ConvertKit

I am a longtime Austinite. Married my beautiful wife over 25 years ago. Adopted our son September 2012. Currently a writer and loving it. Previous jobs and careers include project management, missionary, and pastor. I enjoy sports (both watching and playing), traveling, reading, digging in dirt and hanging with my friends and family.

Please note: I reserve the right to delete comments that are offensive or off-topic.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.